President Confers Gallantry and Distinguished Service Awards

New Delhi:

The President and Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces Ram Nath Kovind conferred three Kirti Chakras and fifteen Shaurya Chakras to Armed Forces Personnel for displaying conspicuous gallantry, indomitable courage and extreme devotion to duty at a solemn ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhawan here today. Two Kirti Chakras and one Shaurya Chakra were given posthumously.

The President also conferred fifteen Param Vishisht Seva Medals, one Uttam Yudh Seva Medals and twenty-five Ati Vishisht Seva Medals to senior officers of the Armed Forces for distinguished service of an exceptional order.

Sepoy Vrahma Pal Singh, from the Rajput Regiment/44th Battalion the Rashtriya Rifles (posthumous) and Shri Rajendra Kumar Nain, constable, 130 bn, CRPF (posthumous) were awarded Kirti Chakras posthumously.

Dhanawaderavindrababan, 182 BN, CRPF (POSTHUMOUS) was awarded Sahurya Chakra posthumously.

Major Tushar Gauba / 20TH Battalion the Jat Regiment was awarded Kirti Chakra.